Secret (Chicago Underground #6 by: Skye Warren

I’m the one with the dark past, the scarlet letter, the soul so black there’s no hope of redemption.

At least, that’s what I always believed…

Luke
has secrets of his own, and the more I search, the more I’m afraid of
what I’ll find. But I have to know, my survival depends on it.

He’s the man I love. The man who can destroy me.

He’s the only one who can save me.

This is the last book on Shelly and Luke.

In this book they go through and find out why the girl was taken and why Shelly was framed for all of those murders. Shelly and Luke finally get close and admit their feelings to each other.

They get into a bind and it looked like their life was over, but someone from Shelly’s past comes into the picture and she is able to end her past to have a future. There are some secrets about Luke’s past that comes out in the open. ( but I am not going to reveal them you will have to read to find out what they are but very shocking I must say.) Shelly does not let it bother her. She is in love with Luke and wants a future with him.

Someone from Luke’s past comes up at the end of the book and with that he can put his past behind him and move on like Shelly.

I know this  blog is a little short but there are so many things I could talk about but it would spoil the book and I really do not like to give big spoilers away. I really hope you pic it up a read it.

 

Leave a Reply

