The Vampire Gift 2: Kingdom of Ash by: E.M. Knight

A daring rescue has freed Eleira from The Crypts.

But that rescue has come at a great cost, stripping Eleira of her humanity and opening up the battlelines between the world’s most powerful covens.

Now, as a creature of the night, Eleira has no choice but to return to The Haven. She must discover the truth of the dark prophecy surrounding her life and learn the extent of her new powers… all the while navigating the treacherous landscape of her heart.

But as the Queen awaits Eleira’s arrival, discord grows amongst the The Haven’s vampires. The threat of war, of outside attack, has them questioning their monarch’s ability to rule… and the necessity of The Succession.

Eleira was supposed to be their savior. Her newfound strength instead makes her a threat. None are eager to welcome her back with open arms… and all will fight to bring her down if they think it will help them get ahead.

♥♥♥

THESE BOOKS ARE NOTHING LIKE A SHADE OF VAMPIRE SERIES. THEY ARE WAY BETTER.

I really hope the next book is better. The only two reasons I am going to continue reading this series is I want to see what happens between Eleira and Raul, and I get to read them for free with Kindle Unlimited. If I would have had to pay for the next books I am not sure I would.

It was hard for me to get through this book. I usually give up and quit reading when that happens and it does not happen to me very often. I am starting to get disappointed with this series. I really do hope something happens soon with Eleira and Raul. That is the only reason I am still going to read this series.

There was some action in this book, and James was still being an ass. There was total destruction of The Haven at the end of the book. I guess we will have to wait and see what happens in the next book. I hope things get figured out with Eleira too. I don’t want her to be a bad witch. I know that is what they are trying to do to her. Maybe she will over come it we will again have to wait and see.

I am sorry for the short review but I am disappointed in this book.

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog.

Until Next Time: Happy Reading.

Leave a Reply

