The Vampire Gift 4: Darkness Rising by E.M. Knight

A dark power is rising. It will sweep through the vampire covens and leave none untouched.

Those of The Haven face a dire choice:

Rebellion, or unity.

Resistance, or strength.

Shifting alliances threaten everything the Sorens have built. Betrayals lurk in the dark. The Narwhark is a terror unlike any known before, but it pales in comparison to the danger coming from The Crypts. The wards are broken, but prophecy must still come to pass…

♥♥♥♥

I figured this and hoped it would happen. This series is starting to grow on me. Now that I have to wait for the next book to be released. Once thing I don’t like about the books since they are not all out is the endings leave you hanging until the next book wondering what is going to happen. I know sometimes that is a good thing but other times it’s not.

Eleira and Rahu and the rest of the gang have a lot going on. James I feel is losing his mind. Phillip is starting to lose his grip on humanity and not liking him at the moment. I liked him when he was nice like Rahu and not like James.

Philip gets hurt and betrayed by a member of the Royal Court and she helps another one of the snakes kidnap the Queen. Now that the Black Witch is gaining strength and all of the witches feel the darkness coming. It does not look good.

When they get the Queen back Eleira feels that something is off and when they find the vampires attacking the humans she sees what she fears. The Queen has gone dark.

If you have read the first part of the series and decided that you really liked the first but it went south for you. I urge you to continue reading. They are getting better. I am looking forward to what comes next and I hope all of the bad ones gets what is coming to them. I would like to see peace between the King and Queen the their sons but I don’t see that happening. Maybe the King and Queen will get together but that could not be a good things since both of them are messing with dark magic. I guess we will have to wait and see.

I am looking forward to when Eleira and Rahu can really be together and happy. I also hope that some way some how April comes back and is with Phillip. That would be a good pairing.

Thanks for reading my blog.

Until Next Time: Happy Reading

Leave a Reply

