Book Review from Light After Dark

rating_5_80

light-after-dark

2

This is such an awesome series and if you have not read even one book in this series yet I suggest you get going. Marie Force is an amazing writer and you will fall in love with each and every book that she has written.

One of the main things I love about this series is that we get to catch up with pretty much everyone from the island and you are not left wondering what is going on with them.

In this book it is the same way. We get to take Mallory’s journey to come to terms with what her mother did by keeping her father from her for almost forty years. This is an amazing family and I really feel her pain about wanting the things she missed out on when she was growing up because it seemed like they had an amazing childhood and she really missed out on a lot.

She is not sure if she is just going to be there for the summer or if she is going to stay longer. If it was me I would want to stay longer just for the fact that my amazing family is there and I would not want to miss out on any more of the memories that they will make. She was offered a job over the summer and even after the summer was over she was offered another job. It would keep her on the island with the rest of her family. And not to mention keep her there with the very hot doctor that has eyes for only her.

I love how the story unfolds and that we get to witness the birth of the twins, and Dan and Kara’s wedding. I love being able to be a part of all of those things and Marie makes it seem so real. I laughed and I cried in this book. Well, if I am being honest I laugh and cry in just about all of them.

If you are looking for an escape into what seems like a real life away from your own I suggest you pick up this series.

I also love the fact that she went and talked to her uncle about what has been bothering her and he kind of helped her see what she would be missing if she left. And what she could be giving up in not following her heart with Quinn.

And you can not have one of her books without Ned’s wisdom in it. He really does help her see that even if she moves she will still have times that she is not a part of the memories because she will not be here to share them. I think it was Ned more than anything that got her to see that her life was on the island and with the man that she loved. I am also glad that she didn’t let Quinn push her away after he had his second accident.

Thank you for reading my blog. I hope you enjoy this series as much as I do.

Until Next Time: Happy Reading.

Leave a Reply

