Book Review: Yours to Hold (Ribbon Ridge Book: 2) by: Darcy Burke

Continue on this journey with me as we continue to find out the secrets of this siblings and watch them find love.

Yours To Hold

Ribbon Ridge, Book 2

By: Darcy Burke

yours-to-hold

Years ago, golden-boy Kyle Archer left Ribbon Ridge without a word. Now, with heartbreak on the verge of tearing his family apart, the black sheep is back and he’s determined to earn their trust by uncovering the truth behind Alex’s death. But the moment he confronts Maggie Trent—the therapist his parents blame for the tragedy—Kyle is stunned by his powerful attraction to the beautiful doctor… and drawn to her like no woman he’s ever met before.

When gorgeous, charismatic Kyle approaches Maggie about his brother’s death, she agrees to help him search for answers. And as they piece together Alex’s last days, their undeniable chemistry turns too hot to ignore. After their relationship becomes more serious than either anticipated, Kyle may be forced to choose between the woman he’s desperate to hold on to and the family he almost let slip away.

 

sharing-my-thoughts

I hope you have already read the first book with me.

In this book we learn what made Kyle leave for years. We, also got a few more secrets out-of-the-way involving Alex. Some questions were answered but, toward the end of the book more questions arose for me and I am looking to get to the bottom of them. I am glad the next book will hopefully answer some of them since they are about the person the book is about. 

Kyle wanted to blame who ever he could about Alex but, when he went to he one person that was supposed to be helping him to get answers he never knew that he would be attracted to her. he agreed to help him find answers and along that journey they found themselves. She helped Kyle fight demons that he had been battling and he helped her fight some too.

I don’t want to give too much away because I like for you to find these things out for yourself and not have them told to you.

Maggie also comes to terms with her job and what she should do. 

I know I am not giving a lot away but I really do think you should read this series. You will have more questions at the end of each book about someone who is not the main character but I am sure they will get answered in the book they are supposed to. So go and get your copy today and join me on watching these siblings fight their battles and find love.

Thanks for reading my review.

Until Next Time: Happy Reading.

 

Leave a Reply

